Olafur Eliasson Take Your Time: Writings 2001-2012

Volume 4
Olafur Eliasson, 2013

Publisher: Studio Olafur Eliasson.

ISBN: 978-3-00-041630-9

pages: 170 pages

TYT [Take Your Time] is a publication series, produced, in-house, by Studio Olafur Eliasson to present current research and projects by Danish-Icelandic artist Olafur Eliasson and his studio, with an emphasis on the processes of developing and testing ideas and artworks. Created especially as an e-book, TYT [Take Your Time], Volume 4: Writings 2001–2012 is the first collection of Eliasson’s writings to be published in English. These twenty-seven essays and texts constitute an important part of Eliasson’s artwork, continuing his investigation into perception, movement, and the role of the viewer in creating the art and of art in transforming the world.